Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Perry Lecompton High School > breadcrumbs: Academics >


Ajax Loading Image


KU Honors Scholars

October 06, 2017

Since 1971, the KU Alumni Association has sponsored the Kansas Honors Program.  To be named a Kansas Honor Scholar, students must be academically ranked in the top 10 percent of their senior class.  Each year the Kansas Honors Scholars Program recognizes this select group of high school seniors across the state of Kansas with events hosted in their honor.

In past years, students and parents were introduced during a regional recognition ceremony by their high school principal and each student received a KU Honors dictionary and a certificate.  Beginning this year, the format for recognition has changed so that each student may choose to attend a reception somewhere in our area that fits their individual schedule but the high school principal no longer has a role in the alumni sponsored event.  Students received their Kansas Honor Scholar certificates from principal Luhrs at Perry-Lecompton High School and will also receive a medallion from the KU Alumni Association either at a reception of their choosing or may pick up their medallion at the KU Alumni Association office at any time.

The Kansas Honor Scholars from Perry-Lecompton High School are: Sarah Ward, Jacalyn Supernaw-Marcum, Joel Guess, Brenna Spurling and Megan Fast.

Back To Top